Skip to content

What’s coming up?: Lyle Albrecht

2012/03/16

Looks like I’ll be pushing back my series on moral evaluation of media. My girlfriend alerted me she got a flyer in the media for a talk by Lyle Albrecht. I think it’s this one. I looked around the web and it seems he has escaped notice in the skeptisphere thus far and I think it’s high time he changed. He seems to be a Seventh-Day Adventist. I know this seems like low-hanging fruit. Even most Christians think they are fringe. However, when it comes to wacky eschatology, I don’t think they are too far from most Pentecostals and Southern Baptists. The laity tends to eat this stuff up, even if it contradicts the official doctrines of their denomination. It’s a five-day thing starting tomorrow. To give you a taste, I’ve put one of his lecture series below the fold.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

